Scripting ATEM Transitions in V-ISE

I have update ATEMLib to support selecting the Transition type between:

  • Mix
  • Dip
  • Wipe
  • Stinger (if supported)
  • DVE(if supported)

And for the Wipe transition you can set the pattern based on the following codes:
LeftToRightBar;TopToBottomBar;HorizontalBarnDoor;VerticalBarnDoor;CornersInFourBox;RectangleIris;DiamondIris;CircleIris;TopLeftBox;TopRightBox;BottomRightBox;BottomLeftBox;TopCentreBox;RightCentreBox;BottomCentreBox;LeftCentreBox;TopLeftDiagonal;TopRightDiagonal.

Here is a simple script to show how it works.


add-type -path 'Documents\WindowsPowerShell\Modules\ATEM\SwitcherLib.dll'
$Global:atem = New-Object SwitcherLib.Switcher("192.168.1.8")
$atem.Connect()
$ME = $atem.GetMEs()
$me1=$me[0]
$me1.TransitionStyle = "Wipe"
$me1.TransitionWipePattern = "CircleIris"
$me1.AutoTransition()
$me1.TransitionWipePattern

The DVE properties can also be set


$me1.TransitionStyle = "DVE"
$me1.DVETransitionStyle = "PushTop"

Leave a Reply

